The College of Sciences offers students a scientific education to meet the needs of the 21st century, allowing them to compete for a variety of careers in an increasingly complex and evolving world.

Location Goodwyn Hall 301 Office Hours 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday
Mail Address P.O. Box 244023
Montgomery, AL 36124
Physical Address for Deliveries 7061 Senators Drive
Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone 334-244-3316 Fax 334-244-3826
E-mail biology@aum.edu

Ward, Chelsea
Distinguished Teaching Professor/Head
310 E Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3317
cward3@aum.edu

O'Brien, Laurie
Administrative Associate
301 Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3534
lobrien@aum.edu

Aho, John
Associate Professor
015 Goodwyn Annex
334-244-3787
jaho@aum.edu

Costa, Gabriel
Program Director for Environmental Science and GIS, Assistant Professor
310 U Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3229
gcosta@aum.edu

Danderson, Clark
Lecturer
311 C Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3208
cdanders@aum.edu

Grilliot, Matthew
Assistant Professor
310 T Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3415
mgrillio@aum.edu

Ha, Hoehun Bryan
Assistant Professor of GIS
330 Liberal Arts
334-244-3291
hha@aum.edu

Haddix, Pryce
Associate Professor
311 B Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3333
phaddix@aum.edu

King, Joe
Professor
103 Goodwyn Annex
334-244-3752
jmking@aum.edu

Koelling, Vanessa
Assistant Professor
016 Goodwyn Annex
334-244-3144
vkoellin@aum.edu

Kroft, Tim
Assistant Professor
310 P Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3331
tkroft@aum.edu

O'Neill, Ann Marie
Assistant Professor
209 M Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3351
aoneill@aum.edu

Okeke, Benedict
Professor/Distinguished Research Professor/Director of the Bioprocessing & Biofuel Research Lab
310 V Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3508
bokeke@aum.edu

Oliveira, Brunno
Postdoctoral Researcher
301A Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3714
boliveir@aum.edu

Rogers, Ben
Lab Coordinator
301 D Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3868
brogers9@aum.edu

Schmaeman, Cynthia
Lab Coordinator
301 E Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3988
cschmaem@aum.edu

Stein, Claudia
Assistant Professor
209 Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3145
cstein1@aum.edu

Stine, Karen
Professor
209 C Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3689
kstine@aum.edu

Taliaferro, Michelle
Lecturer
050 Goodwyn Annex
334 244-3983
mtaliafe@aum.edu

Thomson, Sue
Associate Professor
203 B Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3275
sthomson@aum.edu

Winemiller, Terry
Associate Professor of Anthropology and Geography / Director of the Geospatial Research Institute
349 Liberal Arts
334-244-3945
twinemi1@aum.edu