The College of Sciences offers students a scientific education to meet the needs of the 21st century, allowing them to compete for a variety of careers in an increasingly complex and evolving world.

Advisor Information

Department Office
334-244-3677

New students entering programs offered by the Mathematics/CS department will be considered in two categories:
Majors: are those students who have earned at least 45 college credit hours and will be advised by department faculty.
Pre-Majors in Mathematics, Computer Science, and Pre-Engineering: are those students who have earned 44 or less college credit hours, will all be advised in the Office of Central Advising, Taylor Center 125. Email: centraladvising@aum.edu; Phone – 244-3969.

Mathematics and Secondary Mathematics Education
Dr. Mosisa Aga 244-3335 maga@aum.edu 310O GH

Computer Science
Dr. Lei Wu 244-3862 lwu@aum.edu 310C GH
(Last name begins with A-K)

Dr. Semih Dinc 244-3251 sdinc@aum.edu 213D GH
(Last name begins with L-Z)

Pre-Engineering (PEN) Advisors:
Dr. Yue Chen 244-3261 ychen5@aum.edu 310S GH
(Last name begins with A-K)

Dr. Tianran Chen 244-3322 tchen1@aum.edu 310A GH
(Last name begins with L-Z)


Graduate Students in Cybersecurity Program:
Dr. Patrick Pape 244-3314 ppape@aum.edu 213E GH

Graduate Students in Computer Science Program:
Dr. Lei Wu 244-3862 lwu@aum.edu 310C GH